A 5 Star Tour Experience

We are passionate about our tours and we ensure that all of our excursions are 5 star experiences for our visitors to Ireland. We have travelled extensively throughout the world ourselves and we know what it takes to make your travels that extra bit special. We want our tours to be the best private tours of Ireland and we strive to provide a service that exceeds expectations. Take a look at what our guests have to say. 

Ensuring Your Irish Trip is Extra Special

The Lewenski Family from The United States

Did a day trip out of Dublin through Northern Ireland. Bobby was a fantastic guide and went above and beyond at every stop. Sorry for sneaking those extra pints in at Fitzgeralds!!! Definitely choose the Black Cab tour in Belfast. Fascinating history and great fun.

Northern Ireland Day Tour - 16th June 2017 ★★★★★

Steve & Shari Reid from The United States

Our son and daughter in law highly recommended Robbie and Little Gem Tours for our recent stay in Ireland. Robbie and Maggie worked tirelessly to come up with a tour that would be new and exciting for now our 3rd trip to Ireland. To put it simply, the trip was outstanding and touched on so many aspects of Irish life and History. Robbie and Maggie are truly the gems of our trip. We never took a guided tour and had some up front reservations. Having spent 6 days with Maggie and Robbie, we se no other way of touring a country. In fact we already booked our trip with them next year for Scotland. Shari and I highly recommend their tour and the magic and new discovery they made happen every day. It is no wonder why they are so booked the rest of the year!

6 Day North & West Explorer - 15th March 2017 ★★★★★

Sally & Ned Foley from California

Beautiful, Fascinating 9 Day Tour of Ireland... Robbie and Maggie are perfect Irish tour guides who, as others have said, became more like friends and family in a very short time. They are knowledgeable about every facet of Ireland-history, folk lore, music, politics, sports, food and drink! They skillfully planned the itinerary which included beautiful daily walks and great accommodations. We drove to many historical sights and places of beauty daily. We requested longer stays at each overnight stop and they gladly accommodated that request and planned the itinerary accordingly. Because we had time, there was some flexibility in our days and we literally covered most of the country. In summary and with many stops in between, we traveled north from Galway to Northern Ireland and the Antrim coast, south thru Belfast to Kilkenny and west to Killarney before returning to wonderful Dublin City for our grand finale. The van was comfortable and Robbie is an excellent driver with Maggie as his navigator. Really you will not be disappointed. Little Gem provides the perfect opportunity to learn about Ireland, appreciate its natural splendors and get to know two darling Irish people.

9 Day Ireland Adventure - 2nd January 2017 ★★★★★

Erin Ramalo & Family from Vancouver, Canada

An absolutely amazing day! We got in touch with Robbie, knowing that we wanted to get out of Dublin for one day of our holiday, but having no idea - at all - about what we wanted to do. I contacted Robbie with very vague questions, and told him a little bit about ourselves; he built an incredible private day tour for us (my elderly parents and I) that we will never forget. Our tour included a visit to some Wicklow Mountains sheep and sheep dogs (Michael at Irish Working Sheepdogs was amazing & he brought a puppy for us to cuddle!!!), Glendolough, and Powerscourt gardens -- all of which are stunning. Robbie also arranged for us to have lunch at the Wicklow Heathers, where we ate great food and enjoyed a few tasting flights of whiskey. We couldn't have been happier with our day and with the service Little Gem tours provided. Phil, our driver, was so kind, informative, and helpful, we loved every moment we spent with him - he even brought us home to Dublin along the coastal road so that we got to see Dublin Harbour, since we're from the Canadian coast and were curious about the Irish one. Our day was packed full of wonderful sights and adventure, but was still calm and relaxing as Phil toured us around. An incredible experience from start to finish that was worth every penny, I would not hesitate to recommend Robbie and his team.

Wicklow Mountains Day Tour - 30th April 2017 ★★★★★

Cecelia Blattenberg & Family from The United States

We had a great time with Robbie on our day tour up the Northern coast. He was knowledegable, friendly, informative, and best of all - NOT annoying! Some guides can be grating with either too much info, un-interesting info, or just incessant talking with no regard for how the group is responding. Robbie is the exact opposite! He was engaging, learned about each of us in the group and tailored his facts and tidbits to our interests. We didn't fell rushed at any stop, yet he was able to keep us on schedule throughout the day without being pushy. The lunch stop was spot on and everything we could have asked for in a "taste of Ireland" I would use Robbie again in a heartbeat, and wish we could have taken him with us on our tour in Munich a few days later! We had a wide range of ages in our group of 10 (26-67) and everyone had a great time and we were all still talking about it days later and when we got home. 100% recommend!

Northern Ireland Day Tour - 27th February 2017 ★★★★★

Shirley Gonzalez from Costa Rica

I took this tour in the freezing cold, the wind was blowing, it was raining on and off, and it was still one of the best tours I've ever taken! I learned a lot about Ireland culture and history, Robbie was a great guide very knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in Ireland and its history. I loved the GOT sightseeing and the food ! 

I only had the chance to spent 2 days but i saw a lot of great places and enjoyed a lot, so i hope to come back to Ireland for vacations and will book again little gem private tours. I would definitely recommend it!

Northern Ireland Day Tour - 26th February 2017 ★★★★★

Brittany & Brad Knight and Friends from the US

LOVE THEM!! We recently returned from a five day trip with Robbie and Maggie. We had the BEST time and it was all due to them! They had our trip all planned and organized so we were able to experience the wonders of Ireland. I am amazed at how much we got to see, do, experience and learn in such a short time. In that short time we got to know Robbie and Maggie and what TRULY WONDERFUL people they are! They felt like family. We've been back home for a few weeks and I miss Ireland and our wonderful tourguides! Thank you Robbie and Maggie! (I would give higher than 5 stars if this site would let me!) Also, i wanted to point out that at the time I'm posting this, they have a PERFECT score of 5....out of over 20 reviews. NO ONE has scored them any less than Perfect, so that should tell you all you need to know)

Wild Atlantic Way 5 Day Tour - October 2016 ★★★★★

Anne & Leila from Canada

We had a great time on the tour. Robbie & Maggie felt more like friends by the end of the trip than tour guides. They have a great pride in their beautiful and diverse country and have schooled themselves well to share some it's stories and history. While they are only a fairly new company they clearly know the terrain and amenities very well and have also done their research in order to tailor a trip to specific requests. This is not a run-of-the-mill tour for sure, and it was worth every single penny! Hats off to you both and I will look forward to another tour with you anytime. GO Mayo! Ha! Ha!

West of Ireland 3 Day Adventure - 25th Sept 2016 ★★★★★

Jacqui & Peter Tam from Canada & Trinidad

"Magical Tour of The West of Ireland". This was our first time in Ireland. I was in Dublin on business, and my husband joined me for the weekend, so we didn't have a lot of time to tour around, but wanted to see the cliffs that remind us so much of those in my home province of Newfoundland... 
Our one-day private tour with Robbie from Little Gem Private Tours of Ireland was outstanding. Castles, abbeys, Galway Bay and City, The Burren and the Cliffs of Moher. Plus lunch in a wonderful pub. When we get the chance to spend a bit more time in Ireland, we'll definitely be reaching out to him again. In the meantime, I hope lots of other Irish travellers keep him and Maggie very busy!!! (Thanks for a great day, Robbie!)

Cliffs of Moher & Galway Tour - 8th Oct 2016 ★★★★★

Steve & Jane Marco from Canada

"A Wonderful Tour of Ireland".  We had previously researched and connected with Robbie to arrange a full day of touring to Belfast and Northern Ireland. This worked out so well, and Robbie was so knowledgeable, we booked another 1/2 day before we finished.
Belfast, (Black Cab Tour with Tom) Bushmills Distillery, Giant's Causeway, late lunch at The Nook, northern coast line drive. A very full and informative day with some spectacular scenery. We elected to not walk the Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, but caught a great view watching the people swaying back and forth.
Second trip was to the south (Hollywood, believe it or not). A private show of trained sheep dogs and their hard work, then on to beautiful Glendalough, ancient monastery, then to Powerscourt Gardens. Spectacular. Thanks to Robbie, kept it lively, and added all the historical perspectives. Highly recommend Little Gems, Robbie and team. Would definitely use them again.

Northern Ireland & Wicklow Mountains Tours - Oct 7th 2016 ★★★★★

Tamara & David Amyot from Canada

“Best 3-Day tour of West Coast of Ireland”  - Robbie and Maggie were excellent! They planned our entire itinerary and even booked our accommodations. They took us to many interesting sites and locations that tourists do not ordinarily see. We really enjoyed listening to Maggie and Robbie explain the historical context of the numerous sites, along with personal stories of life in Ireland. We would highly recommend Little Gem Private Tours, especially if you are looking for a highly personalized tour that takes you off the beaten path.

3 Day West of Ireland Adventure - 22nd Sept 2016 ★★★★★

Rene, Mea & Marnie from The United States

We visited Ireland with 2 of my oldest friends. We set up a tour of Belfast and the Giant's Causeway with Robbie before we left the US. We didn't want the usual tour and weren't interested in walking across the Carrick-a rede Rope Bridge, no problem. Robbie took us to a spot where we could see it without having to walk it. :-) First he set us up of with a Black Cab tour of Belfast Murals where we learned much about Northern Ireland and it's history from Brian. We toured Carrickfergus Castle, had lunch at a lovely spot (whose name I have forgotten). Then we walked on the Giant's Causeway which was both breath taking and beautiful. It was a full day trip. Robbie was delightful with had loads of stories and great information. When I return, I will certainly call on Robbie again. I highly recommend Little Gem Tours and Robbie.

Northern Ireland Full Day Tour - 5th September 2016 ★★★★★

Craig & Nancy Boteler from Atlanta, Georgia - USA

My wife and I spent a wonderful day with Robbie on a tour of Northern Ireland. We enjoyed every minute of it. Robbie is very knowledgeable, informative and accommodating. His van is very comfortable and he was attentive to all our needs. I wish we had another day to do a tour with him. For the experience we had, this tour was well worth the money. I highly recommend Robbie and his company. You won't be disappointed

Northern Ireland Full Day Tour - 19th Sept 2016 ★★★★★

Shannon John & The Family from Atlanta, Georgia

My husband and I lived in Ireland 15 years ago and decided to bring our kids (8, 10 & 13) to share all of our favorite places. We explored private tour options because we did not want the stress of acclimating to driving on the left side again and thought it would be much more enjoyable with an expert at the helm. When researching options, Robbie seemed to bring the historical and local perspective that we sought.

He took our family on 2 day trips to New Grange/Hill of Slane/Trim Castle and later to the West (Bunratty, Cliffs of Moher, etc.) and was the most gracious host. We greatly enjoyed the sights and the insight that he shared on each, but the car rides were also very memorable. We learned so much from him on topics ranging from Irish history to the current political environment to our favorite topic -- food! We greatly appreciated his flexibility with schedule and specific sites visited, as a dose of spontaneity is always great when traveling with kids. We would highly recommend Little Gem. Robbie's tours were the highlight of our trip.

Newgrange & Cliffs of Moher Day Tours - Sept 2016 ★★★★★

Mandi & Jeremy White & Family from The United States

It's not every day that your tour guides begin to feel like family, but that's exactly what we experienced with Robbie and Maggie! We spent the summer in Ireland, and went on two different tours with Little Gem - one overnight to the Cliffs of Moher, and one day trip from Dublin to the sights around Newgrange. Robbie is a world-class storyteller, who was not only able to give us an in-depth explanation of anything we might have had questions about, but could also thoroughly entertain our inquisitive preschooler. Maggie was an excellent navigator, who came with an insider's guide to the country as she is from the West  while also having the talent to calm our youngest with her lovely melodic voice!

We will be back to Ireland soon, and wouldn't have any other tour company show us the country's other gems!

Wild Atlantic Way 3 Day Tour / Newgrange Tour - July 2016 ★★★★★

Genille Anderson from The United States

“Amazing tour - best decision we could have made!”. I researched a LOT of tours in Ireland, both private and public. Little Gem Tours was the easiest to work with; they responded the quickest, had the most user-friendly website, were the most reasonably priced, and were extremely flexible with our itinerary. 

We traveled with 3 other adults and one 10 month old baby to the Wicklow Mountains, Glendalough, and Powerscourt Estate. Robbie was our driver & guide and he was amazing. His knowledge of Irish history and fun facts made our trip so much better. We learned a lot and he knew the right places to take us. You will have to see the pictures to see how stunningly beautiful it was. Traveling with a baby isn't easy, but he made the trip comfortable and changed the itinerary throughout the day based on her needs. 

I only wish we could have stayed in Ireland longer and taken more trips with Robbie. We loved the whole day. I'm SO glad I stumbled upon Little Gem Tours online.

Wicklow Mountains Day Tour - July 2016 ★★★★★

Karla Montgomery Watkins from The United States

We had a great day with Robbie and Maggie they took us to places we never would have found and absolutely loved if you are going to be in Ireland you need to contact them and let them take you to some of the most amazing places you wouldn't find on your own!! Thanks again for the special day!

Wild Atlantic Way Tour - 8th August 2016 ★★★★★

Debbie Mintzer from The United States

Our family of 4 had a half day we wanted to fill with a private tour from Dublin. I found Little Gem Tours online and loved their site - beautiful photos of everything I wanted to see. Robbie was incredibly responsive to my emails (even given the 6-hour time delay) and had great suggestions on how to spend our time. We decided to tour Howth and Malahide for the morning. Unfortunately, it was raining a bit, so we had to make some last-minute changes, but Robbie and Maggie already had a plan. They showed us some beautiful sights where we didn't get too wet, and gave us a great taste of Ireland. 
The time spent with Robbie and Maggie was very easy - they're both so knowledgeable and nice - it was like hanging out with friends for the day as opposed to a potentially uncomfortable guided tour. Conversation was easy and they told us all about the sights we were passing, immersing us in the culture. We got a great education of Ireland all in an easy, conversational environment.
I would highly recommend Little Gem Tours to anyone visiting!

Dublin & Surrounds Day Tour - June 13th 2016 ★★★★★

Pam Angstman & Friends from Canada

Two couples had a wonderful tour of Dublin on June 12th. Robbie is a great guide -- patient, flexible, and full of interesting facts and stories. We got to places most tourist don't see and learned so much. We only had vague ideas of what we wanted to see but he listened and took us exactly where we didn't even know we wanted to be. He is incredibly knowlegeable -- loved all the history and stories that made the tour so interesting. He is also very flexible, patient and fun to be around. We went to out-of-the-ordinary places as well as the major spots. All four of us had different ideas and he worked hard to make sure we all were satisfied. We are already planning a family tour with Robbie next summer. Can't wait! You won't be disappointed with this company!

Dublin Day Tour - 12th June 12016 ★★★★★

Zvia Berkovitz from Israel

Excellent excellent tour of Ireland with Little Gem Tours. We had the most beautiful trip around the West Coast of Ireland guided by Robbie and Maggie. They were the best of the best. Efficient, organised, kind, nice and helpful. Both Maggie and Robbie are highly recommended by our group.
Reserve now your trip to Ireland with them. Do Not Miss !!!

Wild Atlantic Way 5 Day Tour - July 2016 ★★★★★

Alice NG from Malaysia

Excellent private tour with Maggie and Robbie of Little Gem Tours of Ireland. It felt more like a day out with newfound friends chatting about the various aspects of Ireland and soaking in the beautiful sights. As well as an excellent tour Maggie and Robbie also went the extra mile to help us plan our trip to Cork. It was the best private tour we have been on.

Wicklow Mountains Full Day Tour - 17th June 2016 ★★★★★

Barbara Gillespie from The United States

"Amazing tour of Ireland". We had a group of 11 people and were lucky to get a sunny day for our tour of the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. It was so nice to leave the rental cars behind and have a professional driver for the day. Our tour guide, Robbie, sat in front with a microphone and kept us entertained with history and folklore about the areas we drove through through. He was a wealth of information. One of the best tours I've ever experienced. Highly recommended!

Cliffs of Moher Full Day Tour - 15th August 2016 ★★★★★

Tish Shade from The United States

Robbie was the best guide ever while in Ireland! I will definately call him again when I go back! He took me exactly where I wanted to go, was knowledegable about everywhere we visited and spent time with me and didnt act like he was in a hurry! I appreciated all the advice he gave and the places he recommended along the way were stunning! You wont go wrong with this service. He made me feel very comfortable and always asked about my well being. I wish there were a 10 star ratings as I would give it willingly! 
Call Little Gem and see Ireland!

Wicklow Mountains Tour - June 20th 2016 ★★★★★

Alex Apffel from United States

We had an absolutely wonderful day with Robbie driving to Newgrange, Trim Castle and the Hill of Tara. On the last day of our stay in Dublin, my son and I had hoped to get in on a packaged bus tour, but they were all full. Getting a private tour with Robbie, however, turned out to be a far better choice. He planned our timing just right so we got a full day and saw the sights we wanted to see. More importantly, it was really great to spend the day with a 'local' and just talk about anything we wanted to. Robbie's knowledge was very extensive and for the few things he couldn't answer, he admitted he wasn't sure. My son was especially interested in the history of the area and they had a great discussion. It was a wonderful day.

Newgrange & The Boyne Valley Tour - 30th June 2016 ★★★★★

Martin McCann from the United States

“Newgrange -Dream Trip To Reality”. I had a very short time in Ireland, and wanted to cross a visit to Newgrange off my bucket list. Everything was last minute and I began to despair that I wouldn't be able to pull it off. "Sorry, I'm full up". An internet search turned up Little Gem and I gave it a shot. I was expecting the "Sorry", so I was delighted to hear that Robbie could indeed take me there. 
Robbie is very personable and knowledgeable of Irish history, pointing out spots of interest and importance . He took me to the Hill of Tara, then a quick photo stop at the ruins of Tara castle, then on to Noth and Newgrange.
His vehicle was new, clean and comfortable. He even loaned me an umbrella since it was raining at the Hill of Tara. It was indeed like taking a drive with a friend instead of the usual cattle call coach tour. 
NO qualms at all about recommending Little Gem to anyone wanting an unhurried delightful tour in the area. Thanks to Robbie I got to cross Newgrange off my bucket list, on the afternoon of my 60th birthday.The next time I am in Ireland, I will be using Little Gem again. The price of the excursion was very reasonable and most importantly a great deal of fun.

Newgrange & The Boyne Valley Tour - June 15th 2016 ★★★★★

Tara Plumlee from The United States

My son and I had a very enjoyable and educational day in Dublin with Robbie. He was able to schedule an itinerary that offered much more than our cruise ship and really maximized our time in Dublin. A private tour is the way to go for personalized attention, custom stops for photo opportunities and lots of behind the scenes information and personalization to our needs. He was courteous, flexible in last minute time changes, and offered a vast knowledge of the city and was able to answer all of our questions with ease. I would certainly recommend him for anyone looking for a tour.

Dublin & Wicklow Full Day Tour - 26th May 2016 ★★★★★

Holly Earle from The United States

We had a similar experience as the other reviewers. We are staying outside Dublin and couldn't find a convenient tour to No. Ireland and the Giants Causeway. We found Little Gem tours and are so glad we did. We felt more like we were seeing the sites with local friends. Robbie is extremely knowledgeable and knows so many stories we were entertained and informed simultaneously. Maggie adds her knowledge of the west side of Ireland, knowledge of local celebrities and stories about her family and life experiences.

These are two seasoned travel professionals who are flexible and easy to work with when setting up a trip. We had already finalized our arrangements when I discovered there was a castle near Belfast that I wanted to see. Robbie was easy to work with and very accommodating. I got to see the castle and he also knew the history and significance of it. Definitely worth booking a private tour.

Northern Ireland Long Day Tour - 7th July 2016 ★★★★★

Vanessa Rogers from The United States

Robbie was fabulous the day of our tour just last week in Ireland during our visit to the cliffs of moher! He was so knowledgeable about the people and places of Ireland as well as easy to understand. Thank you Robbie and Little Gem Tours for an unforgettable experience!

Cliffs of Moher Day Tour - 15th August 2016 ★★★★★

Kevan Bradshaw from Canada

Robbie was amazing, the day was fantastic, insights and information shared during our tour absolutely made the entire trip worth it, I can't thank Little Gem enough!

Cliffs of Moher Day Tour - 16th June 2016 ★★★★★

Cindy Baker from The United States

By far, the most memorable part of our trip. Little Gem Tours really makes their customers feel welcome. We got a personalized tour of Ireland with history, tips, great food and laughs. Don't waste your money on a group tour, spend a little extra for the private tour. We can't wait to go back.

Cliffs of Moher & Galway Long Day Tour - 16th May 2016 ★★★★★

Soraya Mustamu from The Netherlands

Robbie McGrane is a fantastic tour guide and a great storyteller. He knows a lot about Ireland and got great stories about it's history. I never got bored with him! He is very familiar with the places we went to and took us to all the hotspots off the beaten track. If I ever come back to Ireland, I really would love to have Robbie as a tour guide again!
Thank you for giving me a fantastic last day in Ireland!

Cliffs of Moher Long Day Tour - 16th December 2015 ★★★★★

Please reload

Explore Our Tours...

Little Gem Private Tours of Ireland

Private Tours of Ireland

Website design by © 2019 Robbie McGrane. All rights reserved.

 

Private Irish Tours - T/A - Little Gem Private Tours of Ireland,

Dublin, Ireland.

Providing the best private, Ireland tours with a private driver.

Private day tours from Dublin and private excursions of Ireland.

Tel from USA / Canada           011 353 86 047 4836

Tel from Europe                      353 86 047 4836

Email                                       tours@littlegemtours.com

  • Trip Advisor Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon